Loving myself became my first priority

I love me some me!

I am one to confess that it wasn’t always so easy for me to say those words. I know there are many blogs, books, and videos explaining how “loving yourself” is the most important thing.

But if we can be honest it is not so easy for some to say that loving themselves or even saying those words are easy.

For many those words are major milestone accomplishments and once you are able to say those words, the feeling that comes over you. I don’t know you can’t explain it.

Loving myself became my first priority when I seen me for who I really was. I am a giver and I am the type of person that I take others emotional problems and situations and I put them on myself.

I know it’s terrible, but I am the type of person that I do not like to see people hurting or being mistreated. It bothers me, and it got to the point where I put all of my energy into others.

The problem in that scenario was I was not taking that same amount of energy and putting it into myself.

I had to stop myself and I had to learn how to say NO and start putting myself first. I had to learn how to be there for myself and hold myself accountable for my happiness.

I had to work on me because I was suffering and I was going down a path where I did not know who I was.

It was a scary place to be in especially because I am in my 20’s.

I will be 25 later on this year and I feel that I have way more to learn but I do feel that I have accomplished a lot.

I am at a place where I am happy and I love who I am and what I am evolving into.

Loving yourself is a journey I will say and it is one that takes time, and definitely patience. Don’t rush this process enjoy every laugh, every cry, just enjoy being in the moment of discovering who you are. 

You will get to a place where you will be able to say hey I love myself and mean it.

Give yourself the chance to experience real and unconditional love by starting with yourself first.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All rights reserved © 2017 Jamia Denise 

Leave a Reply

