Pros and Cons of Blogging

Untitled21

 

I can’t speak for anyone else, but blogging for me is a way ,where I can create what I want. I am in control of the content that I put on my site. I love the fact that I can do what I love and that’s write. When I first started blogging I had no clue that I would still be doing this. I mean when you first start off it’s a little confusing trying to discover how to pick a theme, how to set up your site, and trying to choose a name for your site. As I have progressed within the blogging world there are so many things that I have learned that has helped me to be able to see my blog in a different perspective. As some of you may know or by just the title of my blog site I do not have my own domain (just yet) but after graduation that is definitely something that I am looking into doing. I want to turn this into a brand that will inspire people in some way. By my posts that I create and the amazing content that I have coming now that the weather is warming up. I want to help those who are new to blogging to give you the PROS and the CONS of blogging.

PRO

There are many blog sites that are available to create a blog site or even a website. I mean you have a selection to choose from which can be time consuming but so worth it. Blogger, WordPress.com, WordPress.org, WIX, and Tumblr. There are a variety of sites that you can look at to find the one that is the perfect fit for you. Now with these sites research is very important. So take your time, do your research and make the best decision for you.

CON

When you are on the sites platform and don’t have a domain (self-hosted)  certain things will be limited for you to do on the site. For example certain templates you would have to pay for or they are not available to you. Plug-ins you can’t use, and overall the freedom to create your site the way you want to is limited. Now that does not mean you have to change over to make your site look professional no. You actually have a variety of good choices in themes. The only problem is that those themes can get repetitive and after a while become a little boring. If you are like me you like to have a fresh look every now and then. (Think about self-hosting if you can afford it, if not do not worry about it. Use the platform you have been giving and create amazing content)

PRO

You can create content that is yours without any interference. I love the fact that I am able to talk about what I want without having someone tell me what I should post or how I should post. It’s your blog site which means you can create your own posting schedule. I love the fact that I am able to do what I want, and if I don’t like something I can delete it or change it.

CON

Sometimes it can become frustrating because you don’t know what to post. There are billions of blog sites and bloggers, and it can be hard to post something because most of the time, someone has already made a post about that. Writers block is definitely  horrible when it comes to blogging, because you don’t know what to post sometimes.

PRO

You meet incredible people, blogging has connected me with some amazing people. I love the fact that I am able to engage in conversations with people from all over. The best part about blogging to me is that I get to talk to other creators and build  with people which is pretty awesome.

CON

When it comes to my blog i’m all about simplicity but I would love to be able to change the fonts to different ones that you may have on your computer. There are not a lot of fonts which I think should change. I feel different fonts will make the blog posts more appealing and it will help with the creativity. I would love to be able to change to different fonts throughout my blog post. For me that is a con because there are not a lot of fonts to choose from.

PRO

Blogging is so worth it if you enjoy blogging. You are able to grow and develop into what you want your site to be about and what you want it to stand for. In the beginning it may seem like you are just doing this for nothing but you have to keep that mindset that if you love writing what you have to say will be seen by the right people. Slowly but surely my follower count is growing, but I don’t focus on that I love what I do and that brings me joy. If you are looking into getting into blogging just for the fame then it might be a little hard an frustrating for you because things may not go as you planned. When you do something do it because you genuinely love doing it. I love blogging and plan on doing it for a very long time. As I grow I am hoping that my blog grows as well. It’s a process and with anything you learn from it. I can honestly say that blogging is definitely worth it for me. I do it because I enjoy it not because I have to.

If you are thinking about blogging one thing that I will say is blog because you want to and because you have something amazing to share.

 

Until next time peace & blessings! 

All rights reserved © 2016 Jamia Denise 

Leave a Reply

