Smoothie’s that are BOMB (March #healthseries)

smoothies-780.jpg Smoothies are an absolute favorite of mine, not only because they taste good, but because they are really good for you. Seeing that it is March I decided to do a  #healthy series on my blog dedicated to all things healthy. I have been on this lifestyle journey for about a year now , but I did not start taking it serious until about a month ago. 0686.png

Of course with school and working, and family obligations it can be stressful and you don’t have that much time, but I decided that my healthy is more important. I definitely want to be around for a very long time, and I want to be healthy. That is my goal for myself. heart.png

So back to the smoothies (lol) I love the fact that I am able to make these in the mornings before my workouts and as a snack throughout the day. I usually do about two smoothies a day if I want to. Of course you can do as many as you want to. I only do one for breakfast because I am not a eater in the morning. I never have been, but I am trying to change that habit. So I drink a smoothie in the morning for breakfast and when it is time for lunch I go ahead and make me another one.

There are many recipes for smoothies, and what I will tell you guys is when it comes to smoothies make them to your liking. Try different ingredients , do not be afraid of testing new things out. I am a simple type of person so I stick with the simple smoothies, but I am learning to expand my smoothie selection. It is all about trial and error that is what I will tell you.

download.jpg Strawberries are amazing to put in smoothies. I love strawberries they are my favorite. I put them in just about every smoothie that I make.

Blueberry.png I love blueberries, but I am still learning to love them in smoothies. I love blueberry muffins, but the way  they taste in a smoothie I am still learning to love them. Blueberries are very good for you.

shutterstock_99478112__02935_zoom.jpg Bananas are my all time fave. I love bananas because you can put them in just about anything. They are amazing in smoothies hands down.

 

imgres.jpg Mangos are amazing in smoothies I love mangos. They are really great in smoothies.

Kiwi_aka.jpg Kiwi is also another great ingredient to add to smoothies. I don’t know if I am allergic to Kiwi but I do know that when I eat them my tongue does start to itch (lol) so I try to stay away from them. But none the less they are good to add to your smoothies because they taste amazing.

 

 

peach4.pngPeaches are amazing. I know I say that word a lot but I am obsessed with peaches. They are great to eat and to put in your smoothies.

 

bigstock-close-up-of-flax-seeds-and-wo-42279274.jpg pure-chia_home-slideshow_seeds.jpg

Flax seeds and Chia seeds are amazing to add to your smoothies. They are great for you, they help with weight loss and they are good for your skin, nails, and hair. They also help with your digestion as well as help you to get full quicker. I am excited about trying out these seeds. If you guys would like a review please let me know and I will do a review on Chia seeds and Flax seeds.

I am obsessed with fruit and I am glad that I love it the way that I do because it keeps me from snaking on things I have no business snacking on. I hope this post helps in some way. If you would like in depth recipes let me know and I can definitely do that for you guys!

2 thoughts on “Smoothie’s that are BOMB (March #healthseries)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

