Hair care products that I love (Natural hair)

 

 

image4.JPG

 

Taking care of yourself is very important, but making sure that your hair is being taken care of is huge for me. I have been natural going on a year in March. I want to make sure that I am growing my hair and that my hair is healthy and remains healthy. I am in no way a natural hair guru. I am still learning and still adjusting to making this change that I am happy with. I have been looking for the perfect hair care products that will keep my hair strong and healthy, but also help with maintaining my curl pattern and keep my hair looking good. Here are some of the products that I use that I have grown to love. If you have any more products that you use yourself that you would like to share with me. Leave them down below.

 

image3.JPGSPRAY BOTTLE- I got this spray bottle actually from the dollar tree for a dollar and I put room temperature water in it and I spray this on my hair whenever I need to do a quick puff ponytail at the top of my hair. Or when I need to wet my hair a little bit and braid or twist my hair. This spray bottle is convenient because you do not have to worry about washing your hair in order for you to get the perfect twist out.

 

image2.JPGSHAMPOO- I have been using this Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine for about two months now and this is by far the best shampoo that I have used. It leaves your hair with a shine and leaves it feeling soft. Everyone knows the struggle of having to detangle your hair after you wash it. This leaves your hair from getting tangled and helps with the process of getting your hair in the state you are looking for. I got this at Walmart for about 97 cents. I wanted to try this out to see how this would work on my hair, but I will be going back to get the full size once I run out.

 

image1.JPGCONDITIONER- I have been using the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine conditioner that goes along with the shampoo. The conditioner smells so good as well as the shampoo and it really conditions your hair. It makes it soft. It keeps your hair from frizz, and it does what it’s supposed to do.  This was 97 cents as well and once it runs out I will go back and get the full size.

 

image3 (1).JPGOIL- I love using Cocoa Butter Oil and Coconut Oil for my hair because I love using it. It has definitely helped with growing my hair. I love it because I can do hot oil treatments for my hair. And they don’t weigh your hair down. I get all of my oils from my beauty supply store for about $1.00 and I stock up because getting good quality oil for cheap is a blessing lol.

 

To stop breakage and frizziness I wanted to get some other products that I use on my head. I use two products that I have just started using but they definitely have been helping with keeping my hair from breaking off.

 

image2 (1).JPGKERATIN OIL CONDITIONER- I bought this actually from the dollar store. I was a little skeptical at first, because I wanted to get something that would not dry my hair out. This actually works pretty well. It has s great smell that goes along with it. It does help with the frizziness that I be experiencing. As far as the breakage I did notice a change which I am happy about.

 

 

image1 (1).JPG

 

 

 

TEATREE MINT SHAMPOO- I go this shampoo from the dollar store as well and was a little skeptical because I didn’t want this shampoo to dry out my hair. This shampoo surprised me because it actually is a good shampoo. It smells really good it leaves you with a mint smell in your hair. This shampoo is a blend of Australian tea tree and peppermint oils. It has provided hydration for my hair, because we all know the cold weather can make your hair and face and other body parts dry lol. I do recommend this product.

 

 

All Rights reserved © 2016 Jamia Denise

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hair care products that I love (Natural hair)

Add yours

  1. Hello Jamia. I am a big fun of your blog since recently. I really love your tips and all you share with you readers. I just nominated you to do this award because I would really like to know a little more of who is behind this amazing blog. check it out on deescoveredwithu.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

