30 Day Prayer Challenge ( My Thoughts)

Wearesswp (1)

It’s 2016 and I know we all have set goals for ourselves that we want to achieve before the year is up. I as well have made some goals and one of my goals is to strengthen my relationship with God and to build a stronger and deeper connection with him. My church is doing the Daniel fast which is coming up pretty quickly and I wanted to add-on something extra for myself to do as well. I wanted to up my prayer life. I in any one do not force God on anyone, but I do believe in God. I believe that prayer is one of the most powerful weapons that is given to us. I want to be able to deepen my relationship with God in my prayer. My goal is to do this 30 day challenge where I will pray for whoever I want to and write it in down in my journal. I decided on the people who I will pray for throughout this challenge. I am hoping that at the end of this challenge that I will become better at praying and taking the moment to talk to God. I pray don’t get me wrong. When I wake up, when I go to bed, and before I indulge in any food. But honestly I want my prayer life to be better, and to be stronger. I want to be able to talk to God in my own way and I want to develop a better relationship with God. Once this challenge is over I will give you my final thoughts about this challenge and what I have learned and how this challenge has helped me. I think this is a good challenge to do with your loved ones, those who are in relationships, starting relationships, or if you simply want to strengthen your relationship and prayer life with God, like myself. I am super excited about this because I feel like this year is definitely my year and I know a lot of people say that, but I have so many amazing things happening for me that I know it could only be from God, who has given me these opportunities. So I will be back in 30 days with my final thoughts on this challenge.

If you have any challenges that you think will be beneficial to me and to others leave them down below I would love to take on some new challenges. Also the inspiration behind this challenge came from XoNecole website. I saw this post on Facebook actually and knew that this would be the perfect challenge to start off my year.

All rights reserved © 2016 Jamia Denise

3 thoughts on “30 Day Prayer Challenge ( My Thoughts)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

