Let’s Smooth Your Day! (Smoothie recipes)

Hey beautiful people this is Jamia here hitting you guys up with another blog post. As always make sure you like, comment, and subscribe to the blog. I love connecting with you guy so make sure you follow me on twitter: @jamia_denise and let’s talk. 

It’s the summer time and most of us are trying to get healthy, enjoy the summer from school, and just make this summer the best summer it can possibly be! So I wanted to share with you guys some smoothie recipes I have been using to help me to feel better, and that really taste good as well. Now before I begin I will say I am no smoothie expert, I am just sharing with you guys some of my favorites. The key to smoothie making is test and trial and making the smoothie to your liking and no one else’s .

#1 Strawberry, Banana, Apple, Spinach Smoothie

FB_IMG_1433655570689

This first smoothie I created when I first got my blender and I will say that it took me some time to be able to find smoothies that I really liked. This smoothie consisted of a lot of ingredients that I will give you guys down below. With this particular smoothie I will say I did not like this one so much only because it could have been a little bit better. But like I said when it comes to smoothie making it definitely is a test and trial type of thing.

Strawberries: 4 

Apple Slices: 5 

Bananas: 1 whole banana cut into pieces 

Spinach: Just a handful, not a lot 

Blend, Blend, and Blend until everything is blended well. I didn’t like this one so much only because I feel like I could have added something else to make it taste a little bit better. I am looking for my ingredients to add to this particular smoothie so if you guys have any suggestions I will try it out and do a update for you guys.

#2 Strawberry, Banana Smoothie

FB_IMG_1433655556688

This smoothie is by far my favorite and I drink this after I work out which has helped me to be able to regain some energy after those hard workouts. I also drink this smoothie as snacks to help me to keep from snacking. This one I had to practice this one just to get it right to my tasting.

Strawberries:  5

Banana: 1 whole banana cut into pieces

Orange juice: fill the cup between 1/3  or  from your taste how much orange juice you would like in your smoothie.

Ice is a bonus that I added in their as well to give it a cool factor to it. 

#3 Blueberry, Banana Smoothie

FB_IMG_1433655207535

This is another one of my favorites as well. This one was really good as well, like I said you have to try different things to  see if you like it .

Blueberries: I’m not for sure how many I used like I said make the smoothie yours between 10 to 12 should be okay. 

Banana: 1 whole banana cut into pieces

Orange Juice: Add as much or little it all depends on how you like it

Bonus: Ice Cubes to give it that coolness

And there you have it, I will be trying some more and as I continue to learn I will make sure that I keep you guys updated as well. If you will be drinking these in the morning make sure you put them in the freezer for a little bit or the fridge to let it get cold. They really taste good after they  have gotten cold. Like I said I drink these maybe 2 or 3 times a day and they really have been helping to give me more energy and to help me to loose weight.

Until next time

Jamia 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

